About ISTE

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) is a nonprofit organization that works with the global education community to accelerate the use of technology to solve tough problems and inspire innovation. Our worldwide network believes in the potential technology holds to transform teaching and learning.

ISTE sets a bold vision for education transformation through the ISTE Standards, a framework for students, educators, administrators, coaches and computer science educators to rethink education and create innovative learning environments. Our professional learning offerings include the annual ISTE conference, online courses, professional learning networks, peer-reviewed journals and other publications. ISTE is also the leading publisher of books focused on technology in education.

ISTE staff leadership

Richard Culatta
Chief Executive Officer

Jennifer Ragan-Fore
Chief Experience Officer

Joseph South
Chief Learning Officer

About ISTELive

For more than four decades, the ISTE conference has been recognized as one of the world’s most influential education events. It’s where educators and education leaders gather to engage in hands-on learning, share best practices and hear from the brightest minds from the world of education and beyond.

The annual event attracts over 16,000 attendees and industry representatives, including teachers, tech coordinators and directors, library media specialists, education leaders, tech providers and researchers from around the world. Attendees enjoy over two dozen featured voices on our mainstage, thousands of sessions in a variety of formats and a massive expo hall.

Due to the global pandemic, the ISTE conference went fully virtual in 2020 and 2021, using a custom-built platform that allowed real-time collaboration with presenters and attendees, gamification features designed to deepen learning and engagement, and an archive of more than 1,000 learning experiences that attendees could return to for six months.

This year, ISTELive 22 will be a hybrid event featuring powerful voices and offering a treasure trove of content and resources for attendees in New Orleans and those attending virtually around the world.

Future conferences

ISTELive 23
June 25-28, 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

ISTELive 24
June 23-26, 2024
Denver, Colorado

Conference leadership

In addition to our conference leadership, we wish to extend a special thanks to the ISTE Board of Directors and staff for their support and efforts to make ISTELive 22 a success.

Conference program leadership

Jennifer Ragan-Fore
ISTE Chief Experience Officer

Stefanie Arnold, CMP
ISTE Senior Director, Event Logistics

Camilla Gagliolo
ISTE Senior Director of Event Content

Elizabeth Roberts
ISTE Senior Director, Events Strategy and Activation

Program Committee [ + ] [ – ]

Desiree Alexander
Ed.S., CL 60 Co-Chair, Educator Alexander Consulting LLC

Nikole Blanchard
Workshop/CL 90 Co-Chair, The Dunham School

Camilla Gagliolo
ISTE Senior Director of Event Content

James McCrary
Workshop/CL 90 Co-Chair, River Parishes Community College

Natalie Milman
Research Paper Chair, George Washington University

Reshan Richards
Program Adviser, Explain Everything Inc.

Kelly Sain
Program Adviser, Boulder Valley School District, Colorado

Tammy Seneca
Regional Program Chair, LACUE/West Baton Rouge Schools

Marcus Stein
Poster Co-Chair, Teacher Success Champion for Kami

Stephanie Thompson
Poster Co-Chair, West Baton Rouge Schools

Cynthia Vavasseur
CL 60 Co-Chair, Nicholls State University

Rhianon Gutierrez
Playground Coordinator, Boston Public Schools

Peter Hessling
Playground Coordinator, North Carolina State University

Julie Jaeger
Playground Coordinator, Minot Public Schools

Gail Lovely
Playground Coordinator, Suddenly It Clicks!

James McCrary
Playground Coordinator, River Parishes Community College

Rita Mortenson
Playground Coordinator, Verona Area High School

Heidi Williams
Playground Coordinator, Marquette University

Review Captains [ + ] [ – ]

Nikole Blanchard
The Dunham School

James McCrary
River Parishes Community College

Desiree Alexander
Educator Alexander Consulting, LLC

Cynthia Vavasseur
Nicholls State University

Marcus Stein

Stephanie Thompson
West Baton Rouge Parish Schools

Reshan Richards
Teachers College, Columbia University

Kelly Sain
Jefferson County School District

Tammy Seneca
West Baton Rouge Schools

Natalie Milman
George Washington University

Mary Arrasmith
Project Lead The Way

Debra Atchison
Deb Atchison Consulting, LLC

Lacy Behl
West Baton Rouge Parish Schools

Tinashe Blanchet

Louis Boullion
St Tammany Parish School Board

Candice Breaux
Iberville Parish Schools

Jenny Bruno
Catholic High

Courtney Bullock
Discovery Schools

Breanne Casteix

Bonnie Chelette
Louisiana Department of Education

Leticia Citizen
Hawthorne School

Tyler Colson
Southern Radicles, LLC

Kimberly Eckert
West Baton Rouge Parish Schools

Jessie Erickson
Grand Forks Public Schools

Leslie Fagin
Griffin Spalding County Schools

Becky Fritchie
Bluff Ridge Primary

Susan Gauthier
East Baton Rouge Parish Schools

Rachael Gill
St. Tammany Parish Schools

Lisa Gustinelli
St. Vincent Ferrer School

Marcie Hebert

Dustin Hebert
Louisiana Tech University

Debbie Heroman

Heather Howle
Cyber Innovation Center

Rosalinda Jaimes
Temecula Valley United School District

Carla Jefferson
Darlington County School District

Amanda Jones
Live Oak Middle Library

Spencer Kiper
Caddo Parish Public Schools

Jody Kokladas
Shady Side Academy

Nancy Jo Lambert
Reedy High School Frisco ISD

Inkie Landry
St Tammany Parish School Board

Kimberly LaPrairie
Sam Houston State University

Kim Leblanc
Calcasieu Parish School Board

Angela Lee
Caneview K-8

Pam Lewandowski
Port Allen Middle School

Gail Lovely
Suddenly It Clicks!

Jessica Major
West Baton Rouge Parish Schools

Leslie McClure
West Feliciana Parish Schools

Joan McGettigan
Darien Public Schools

Connie Miller
Bossier Schools

Clint Miller
Ouachita Parish School Board

Josh Miller
Louisiana Special School District

Gwynn Moore
Aurora Frontier P-8

Pattie Morales
Indian Community School

Rita Mortenson
Verona Area High School

Sharon Mumm
Brookwood Forest Elementary

Tim Needles
Smithtown High School East

Pam Nicholson
Calcasieu Parish School Board

Kathryn Nieves
Wayne Township Public Schools

Luke Purdy
Avoyelles Public Charter School

Amanda Reulet
Lukeville Elementary

Allison Segura
St. George's Episcopal School

Eric Seneca
Louisiana State University

Brian Seymour
Pickerington Local School District

Dina Spears
Tangipahoa Parish School System

Adina Sullivan-Marlow
San Diego County Office of Education

Sandy Swartz
St. Tammany Parish Schools

Analucia Tejada
Colegio Interamericano/Univ. del Valle

Heather White
LPPS Public Schools

Carlos Williams
Livingston Parish Public Schools

Christina Zientek

Nicole Zumpano
Learning Technology Center