Leadership Exchange
at ISTELive 22
Edtech Industry
Network Summit
Creative Constructor
Lab Virtual
Edtech Advocacy &
Policy Summit


ISTELive draws some of the most thought-provoking and enthralling featured speakers from the world of education and beyond. You’ll connect, you’ll learn and your mind will be blown! Featured Voices present in a variety of session formats tailored for how you like to learn.

Deitra Colquitt, Ed.S.

Co-Principal, EdSurge Voices of Change Contributor

Deitra Colquitt, Ed.S., is the co-principal of The School District of University City in Missouri.

Greg Tarzan Davis

Actor and Former Teacher

Greg Tarzan Davis is a former elementary school teacher and a TV and film actor.

Aisha Douglas

Academic Dean of Humanities, EdSurge Voices of Change Contributor

Aisha Douglas is the academic dean of humanities for Achievement First Brooklyn High School.

Robert P. George, Ph.D.

Professor and Legal Scholar, Princeton University

Robert P. George Ph.D., is the McCormick Professor of Jurisprudence and director of the James Madison Program in American Ideals and Institutions at Princeton University.

Katherine Goyette

Edtech and Integrated Studies Consultant

Katherine Goyette is an educational technology and integrated studies consultant for the Tulare County Office of Education in California.

Dominic Hill

Technology and Mathematics Specialist Teacher, British School of Tokyo, Japan

Dominic Hill is a technology and math specialist teacher for the British School of Tokyo in Japan.

Global experts from education and beyond!

Amanda Jones

Teacher-Librarian, Live Oak Middle School, Louisiana

Amanda Jones is a teacher-librarian at Live Oak Middle School in Watson, Louisiana.

Ideas that pay dividends today and into the future.

Adam Juarez

Tech Integration Coach

Adam Juarez is a technology integration coach for Cutler-Orosi Joint Unified School District in California.

Zach King

Filmmaker and Digital Illusionist

Zach King is a filmmaker and illusionist known for his clever magic tricks and digital sleight of hand.

Mind-blowing Mainstage speakers!

Spencer Kiper

Instructional Technologist,
Caddo Parish Public Schools

Spencer Kiper is an instructional technologist for Caddo Parish Public Schools in Shreveport, Louisiana, and the 2019 Louisiana State Teacher of the Year.

Nancy Jo Lambert

Teacher Librarian

Nancy Jo Lambert is a teacher librarian in Texas.

Dee Lanier

Lead Experience Designer, LINC

Dee Lanier is a lead experience designer for LINC and an educational technologist with over a decade of K-12 and collegiate instructional experience.

Mary Jo Madda

Former Teacher, Doctoral Student, EdSurge Writer

Mary Jo Madda is a former teacher, a doctoral student at UCLA and a contributing writer for EdSurge.

Tim Needles

STEAM Teacher, Author and Artist

Tim Needles is an art, media and STEAM teacher, the author of STEAM Power and an artist.

Elizabeth Pinzon

Technology Integration Specialist, Colegio Los Altos

Elizabeth Pinzon is a technology integration specialist and engineering teacher for Colegio Los Altos in Mexico.

Practice-changing tips and tools.

Rachelle Dené Poth

STEAM and Spanish Teacher, Riverview School District

Rachelle Dené Poth is a STEAM and Spanish teacher, author, edtech consultant and attorney.

Powerful stories – sure to inspire.

Kermit Ruffins

New Orleans Jazz Trumpeter, Singer, Composer and Actor

Kermit Ruffins is a jazz trumpeter, singer and composer, and an actor, from New Orleans.

Zhoriél Tapo

Student Reporter

Zhoriél Tapo is a 13-year-old, seventh grade student at LJ Alleman Middle School in Lafayette, Louisiana.

Innovative approaches you can use right away!

Wanda Terral

Director of Technology, Lakeland School System, Tennessee

Wanda Terral, Ed.D., is the director of technology for Lakeland School System in Tennessee.

Jorge Valenzuela

Education Coach and Author

Jorge Valenzuela is the lead coach at Lifelong Learning Defined, an adjunct professor for Old Dominion University and an author.

Practice-changing ideas.

Cynthia Vavasseur, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Technology Leadership

Cynthia Vavasseur, Ph.D., is the program chair for the master's in educational technology leadership program at Nicholls State University in Louisiana.

Alie Ward

Science Correspondent and Media Producer

Alie Ward is a science correspondent for CBS’ “The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation with Mo Rocca,” and host of “Did I Mention Invention?” on the CW.

Cornel West, Ph.D.

Professor and Author

Cornel West, Ph.D., is the Dietrich Bonhoeffer professor of philosophy and Christian practice at Union Theological Seminary and professor emeritus at Princeton University.

Ilene Winokur, Ed.D.

Professional Development Specialist

Ilene Winokur, Ed.D., is a professional development specialist who supports global educators, including refugee teachers.

Jennifer Yoo-Brannon

Teacher and EdSurge Voices of Change Contributor, Instructional Coach

Jennifer Yoo-Brannon is a teacher and instructional coach in the El Monte Union High School District in California.